UNDERGRADUATE STATE-SUPPORTED PROGRAMS

In addition to the non-refundable application fee of \$50 for Commonwealth residents, \$50 for nonresidents, students must upon acceptance pay a \$75 non-refundable tuition deposit that will be credited towards tuition upon matriculation and an orientation fee for \$75. Students are billed for all semester charges following completion of registration.

Payment may be made by check, money order, or credit card (MasterCard, Visa, Discover, American Express). If payment is made by check, the cancelled check will serve as the student's receipt. If a student remits payment with a check that is returned because of insufficient funds, he or she must make any future payments to Worcester State in the form of a certified check, bank check, or money order. A returned check fee of \$25 will be imposed for each instance of a personal check in payment of any Worcester State charge that is returned not honored. Students will incur all collection fees if Worcester State must place their accounts with a collection agency and with the Commonwealth of Massachusetts for intercept of other State payments (tax refunds, etc.).

Monthly payment plans through external agencies are available for families who wish to avoid a large outlay of cash at the beginning of each semester. For further information, contact the Student Accounts office.

Non-Payment Reinstatement Policy

Payment in full is required by the due date specified on the student bill. Students whose accounts are not paid in full will be subject to cancellation of class enrollment. Students who have not paid their bill in full will receive a non-payment registration hold. Further, if the account remains unpaid after the add/drop period, the Blackboard access will be suspended until paid along with a \$75.00 reinstatement fee.

If after the suspension period, the account remains unpaid, the entire student schedule will be deleted and reinstatement into those courses will not be allowed.

Tuition and fees are subject to change by vote of the Legislature, Department of Higher Education, or Board of Trustees.